Aaaaaand another appointment this morning. My little 17mm follicle, the one I was so worried wouldn’t grow to 20mm by Monday, blossomed to a whopping 26mm this morning! My left ovary is still a mess of underdeveloped follicles, but I have that one, and it looks beautiful.
So, my doctor wrote me a prescription for an HCG shot this morning and told me I needed to take it today then do the baby dancing exactly 34-36 hours after. Well, I guess none of the pharmacies in our area keep it in stock, so I got to take an hour long trip to go pick it up (which kind of sucked). And the damn thing was $200. Luckily, the pharmacy took pity on the fact that insurance wouldn’t cover it, and they let me use an in house coupon for 60% off, so I ended up only paying $80 for it (which is still freaking expensive). I had to do my own injection, but the needle is very small, so I barely even felt it go in.
Oh! Another positive, I don’t have to have any more doctor’s appointments for two whole weeks! Lol. AND, my next appointment is just a lab appointment to see whether or not I’m pregnant. So, I’m done with doctors, ultrasounds and pills for this cycle. And now that my injection is done, all that’s left to do is baby dance and wait.
Cue the music! J
Last night I started having some cramping around my ovaries. Definitely not period cramps, but it is noticeable and a little annoying. I imagine they’ll get worse over the next day or two. *sigh* I haven’t looked into side effects for the HCG shot, but I know that I started feeling nauseous about an hour after taking it. I had some lunch and my tummy settled, so I’m hoping that’s the end of it.
I guess I’ll know soon enough
Keep your fingers crossed for me and send lots and lots of baby dust my way.
No comments:
Post a Comment